2020 Hyundai Kona

VIN KMHK4815GLU535127

Trading ended 3 Feb 2023 · 12:00 KSTHammer fell · 3 Feb 2023

Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.

19 photographs on file.

Fuel
Petrol
Mileage
not stated in listing
Displacement
not stated in listing
Exterior colour
First registered
Factory price
Lot no.
23-E-93050
End date
3 Feb 2023

What the VIN says

Identity · what the VIN itself says

Vehicle identification number: KMHK4815GLU535127

From the seller’s listing

What the VIN encodes Kona · 1.6 Turbo 2WD · Petrol · 2018–2020

The seller’s account

Machine-translated · original below

scrapped See picture of damaged area - Engine mission damage - Mileage unknown KMHK4815GLU535127

Also stated in the listing

engine and transmission damagemileage unconfirmed
원문 — the seller's Korean original
폐차 파손 부위 사진 참조 - 엔진 미션 파손 - 주행거리 미확인 KMHK4815GLU535127

Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing

Total loss

The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.

Also stated in the listing

engine and transmission damagemileage unconfirmed
FRONTREAR
  • front
  • engine
  • left
  • right
  • roof
  • interior
  • airbag
  • frame
  • underbody
  • rear
Marked zones are the ones the seller's text states — nothing on this diagram is inferred.

Where the market sits

Hyundai Kona · 2020 · clean-market comparables

The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.

Model median price

₩2,050만

Clean-market listings

Median mileage in market

79,532 km

Clean-market listings

Against the rest of the file

Hyundai Kona · 2,963 records on file

Odometer standing

This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.

Damage mix

63% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.

The file

The Hyundai Kona records on file span 20172026; this car is a 2020.

Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.

Recall notices

The official databases were asked about KMHK4815GLU535127 · checked 26 Jul 2026

None on record

The official databases returned no open or past campaigns for this VIN — it is their answer on the date above. A clean check is not a promise.

Elsewhere on the block

Related records · relists excluded

The cohort — Kona at auction

2019–2020 · 1401 records on file

2019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric236,752 km · Electrickmhk381gfku031542전손 · Total lossEnds in 2 days2019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric102,510 km · Electrickmhk281gfku026507전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 16 Sep 20262019 Kona Kona2019 Kona Kona30,436 km · Petrolkmhk4815gku391527전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 25 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electricmileage not stated · Electrickmhk381gflu122353전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 24 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electric86,687 km · Electrickmhk281gflu116284전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 18 Aug 20262019 Kona Kona2019 Kona Kona36,583 km · Petrolkmhk4815gku346997전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 13 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electric188,400 km · Electrickmhk381gflu103932전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 6 Aug 20262019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric108,180 km · Electrickmhk381gfku027446전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 3 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electric55,253 km · Electrickmhk281gflu106781전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 29 Jul 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electric144,456 km · Electrickmhk381gflu096307전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 24 Jul 20262019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric94,943 km · Electrickmhk381gfku035476전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 14 Jul 20262019 KONA KONA HYBRID2019 KONA KONA HYBRID127,341 km · Hybridkmhk381eglu018068전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 30 Jun 2026
Kona records in the catalog →

Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.