2020 Hyundai Kona

VIN KMHK381EGLU041965

Trading ended 20 Jun 2023 · 12:00 KSTHammer fell · 20 Jun 2023

15 photographs on file.

Fuel
Hybrid
Mileage
not stated in listing
Displacement
not stated in listing
Exterior colour
First registered
Factory price
Lot no.
23-E-107026
End date
20 Jun 2023

What the VIN says

Identity · what the VIN itself says

Vehicle identification number: KMHK381EGLU041965

From the seller’s listing

What the VIN encodes Kona Hybrid · Hybrid · 2020

The seller’s account

Machine-translated · original below

See photo of the damaged area of a Hanwha scrapped car - engine mission unknown source injury mileage unknown Kona Hybrid Modern Special 2WD Auto 20MYKMHK381EGLU041965

Also stated in the listing

salvage vehiclemileage unknownengine/transmission unchecked
원문 — the seller's Korean original
한화 폐차 파손부위 사진참조-엔진 미션 미확인원부상 주행거리  미확인 코나 하이브리드 Modern Special 2WD 오토 20MYKMHK381EGLU041965

Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing

Total loss

The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.

Also stated in the listing

salvage vehiclemileage unknownengine/transmission unchecked
FRONTREAR
  • front
  • engine
  • left
  • right
  • roof
  • interior
  • airbag
  • frame
  • underbody
  • rear
Marked zones are the ones the seller's text states — nothing on this diagram is inferred.

Where the market sits

Hyundai Kona · 2020 · clean-market comparables

The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.

Model median price

₩2,050만

Clean-market listings

Median mileage in market

79,532 km

Clean-market listings

Against the rest of the file

Hyundai Kona · 2,917 records on file

Odometer standing

This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.

Damage mix

63% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.

The file

The Hyundai Kona records on file span 20172026; this car is a 2020.

Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.

Recall notices

The official databases were asked about KMHK381EGLU041965 · checked 24 Jul 2026

Notified
Dec 2020

[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona EV - Recall related to integrated electric brakes

[현대] 코나 EV 등 3차종 - 통합형 전동식 브레이크 관련 리콜

Remedied

1 campaign on this VIN

The paper trail

Every filed appearance of KMHK381EGLU041965 · 1 appearance

This VIN has appeared 1 time in our records.

Listing ended20 Jun 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 15 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →

Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.

Ended · this listing20 Jun 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 15 photographs filed전손 · Total loss
Listing ended20 Jun 2023Odometer at listing: 30,000 km · 15 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →

This is the first time this VIN appears in our records. If it returns to auction, every appearance will be listed here.

Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.

Elsewhere on the block

Related records · relists excluded

The cohort — Kona at auction

2019–2020 · 1382 records on file

Kona records in the catalog →

Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.