2019 Hyundai Kona Electric

VIN KMHK381GFKU053140

Trading ended 15 Mar 2023 · 19:00 KSTHammer fell · 15 Mar 2023

10 photographs on file.

Fuel
Electric
Mileage
not stated in listing
Displacement
not stated in listing
Exterior colour
First registered
Factory price
Lot no.
23-E-97231
End date
15 Mar 2023

What the VIN says

Identity · what the VIN itself says

Vehicle identification number: KMHK381GFKU053140

From the seller’s listing

What the VIN encodes Kona Electric · Premium · Electric · 2019–2021

The seller’s account

Machine-translated · original below

Hanasonbo scrapped See picture of damaged area An accident where it collided with the rear end of a Kona vehicle that was parked and hit the back of the car in front of it Engine mission unconfirmed Adjustments cannot be reversed after winning KMHK381GFKU053140

Also stated in the listing

engine/transmission not verifiedcollision damagerear end and front collision
원문 — the seller's Korean original
하나손보 폐차 파손부위 사진참조 자차 정차중인 코나차량의 후미를 추돌하고 밀리면서 전방의 탑차 뒤부분을 충돌한 사고 엔진 미션 미확인 낙찰 후 조정 번복 불가 KMHK381GFKU053140

Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing

Total loss

The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.

Also stated in the listing

engine/transmission not verifiedcollision damagerear-end and front collision
FRONTREAR
  • front
  • engine
  • left
  • right
  • roof
  • interior
  • airbag
  • frame
  • underbody
  • rear
Marked zones are the ones the seller's text states — nothing on this diagram is inferred.

Where the market sits

Hyundai Kona · 2019 · clean-market comparables

The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.

Model median price

₩1,640만

Clean-market listings

Median mileage in market

139,799 km

Clean-market listings

Against the rest of the file

Hyundai Kona · 2,963 records on file

Odometer standing

This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.

Damage mix

63% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.

The file

The Hyundai Kona records on file span 20172026; this car is a 2019.

Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.

Recall notices

The official databases were asked about KMHK381GFKU053140 · checked 23 Jul 2026

Notified
Feb 2026

[Hyundai] 4 models including Kona electric vehicles - Battery Management System (BMS) related recalls

[현대] 코나 전기차 등 4차종 - 배터리관리시스템(BMS) 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Mar 2021

[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona electric vehicles - Recalls related to high-voltage batteries (BSA)

[현대] 코나 전기차 등 3차종 - 고전압 배터리(BSA) 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Dec 2020

[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona EV - Recall related to integrated electric brakes

[현대] 코나 EV 등 3차종 - 통합형 전동식 브레이크 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Oct 2020

[Hyundai] Kona Electric Vehicle - High Voltage Battery Recall

[현대] 코나 전기차 - 고전압배터리 관련 리콜

Remedied

4 campaigns on this VIN

The paper trail

Every filed appearance of KMHK381GFKU053140 · 2 appearances

This VIN has appeared 2 times in our records.

Listing ended17 Mar 2023Odometer at listing: 50,000 km · 10 photographs filedOpen this listing →

Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.

Listing ended17 Mar 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 9 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →

Relisted 2 days later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings

Listing ended15 Mar 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 10 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →

Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.

Ended · this listing15 Mar 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 10 photographs filed전손 · Total loss

Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.

Elsewhere on the block

Related records · relists excluded

The cohort — Kona at auction

2018–2020 · 1962 records on file

Kona records in the catalog →

Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.