VIN SALGA2BJ1JA512769
22 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: SALGA2BJ1JA512769
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting SAL belong to Land Rover.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting SALGA2BJ read as Land Rover Range Rover.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code J reads 2018. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Range Rover 4th Generation · Diesel · 2018–2020
Machine-translated · original below
- Disruption - Boundary stone collision incident/ mission, lower part damage - VIN: SALGA2BJ1JA512769 - Jurisdiction: Gyeonggi ★ Free products are not included. ★ Please be sure to check the actual condition of the engine, mission, and vehicle under the bidder's responsibility. ★ If there is anything wrong with the vehicle, please contact us before leaving. The successful bidder is responsible for vehicle issues after departure.
“- Disruption - Boundary stone collision incident/ mission, lower part damage - VIN: SALGA2BJ1JA512769 - Jurisdiction: Gyeonggi ★ Free products are not included.”
Also stated in the listing
Damage · read from the seller’s listing
None
flagged
This listing has been machine-read, and none of the damage classes we stamp — total loss, flood, theft — appears in the seller’s text. No stamp is not a clean bill of health; only what the seller wrote is recorded here.
Also stated in the listing
Land Rover Range Rover · 2018 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 17 Sep 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩4,850만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
123,538 km
Clean-market listings
Land Rover Range Rover · 223 records on file
Odometer standing
Odometer 111,957 km — lower than 45% of the Land Rover Range Rover odometer readings on file.
The file
The Land Rover Range Rover records on file span 2014–2027; this car is a 2018.
Counted across our own Land Rover Range Rover records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about SALGA2BJ1JA512769 · checked 26 Jul 2026
Notified
Mar 2019
[Jaguar Land Rover] Range Rover - Body Control Module (BCM) software recall
[재규어랜드로버] 레인지로버 - 차체컨트롤모듈(BCM) 소프트웨어 관련 리콜
1 campaign on this VIN
Every filed appearance of SALGA2BJ1JA512769 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Relisted 5 weeks later · odometer unchanged
Relisted 1 year 9 months later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Listing ended3 Jun 2022Odometer at listing: not stated · 48 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2017–2019 · 79 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.