2019 Hyundai Kona Electric

VIN KMHK281GFKU047160

Trading ended 17 Jul 2023 · 12:00 KSTHammer fell · 17 Jul 2023

Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.

14 photographs on file.

Fuel
Electric
Mileage
not stated in listing
Displacement
not stated in listing
Exterior colour
First registered
Factory price
Lot no.
23-E-110223
End date
17 Jul 2023

What the VIN says

Identity · what the VIN itself says

Vehicle identification number: KMHK281GFKU047160

From the seller’s listing

What the VIN encodes Kona Electric · Modren · Electric · 2019–2020

The seller’s account

Machine-translated · original below

scrapped Kona electric motor Modern 2WD auto launch for private cars. See picture of damaged area - Engine mission unconfirmed Mileage unknown - Small corporation KMHK281GFKU047160

Also stated in the listing

engine/transmission not verifiedmileage unknowncorporate owned vehiclesee photos for damage location
원문 — the seller's Korean original
폐차 코나 자가용 전기모터 Modern 2WD 오토 런칭 . 파손 부위 사진 참조 - 엔진 미션 미확인 주행거리 미확인 - 소유형태 법인 KMHK281GFKU047160

Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing

Total loss

The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.

Also stated in the listing

engine/transmission not verifiedmileage unknowncorporate-owned vehiclesee photos for damage location
FRONTREAR
  • front
  • engine
  • left
  • right
  • roof
  • interior
  • airbag
  • frame
  • underbody
  • rear
Marked zones are the ones the seller's text states — nothing on this diagram is inferred.

Where the market sits

Hyundai Kona · 2019 · clean-market comparables

The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.

Model median price

₩1,640만

Clean-market listings

Median mileage in market

139,799 km

Clean-market listings

Against the rest of the file

Hyundai Kona · 2,925 records on file

Odometer standing

This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.

Damage mix

63% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.

The file

The Hyundai Kona records on file span 20172026; this car is a 2019.

Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.

Recall notices

The official databases were asked about KMHK281GFKU047160 · checked 26 Jul 2026

Notified
Feb 2026

[Hyundai] 4 models including Kona electric vehicles - Battery Management System (BMS) related recalls

[현대] 코나 전기차 등 4차종 - 배터리관리시스템(BMS) 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Mar 2021

[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona electric vehicles - Recalls related to high-voltage batteries (BSA)

[현대] 코나 전기차 등 3차종 - 고전압 배터리(BSA) 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Dec 2020

[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona EV - Recall related to integrated electric brakes

[현대] 코나 EV 등 3차종 - 통합형 전동식 브레이크 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Oct 2020

[Hyundai] Kona Electric Vehicle - High Voltage Battery Recall

[현대] 코나 전기차 - 고전압배터리 관련 리콜

Remedied

4 campaigns on this VIN

Elsewhere on the block

Related records · relists excluded

The cohort — Kona at auction

2018–2020 · 1949 records on file

Kona records in the catalog →

Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.