VIN KMHHE813BSU250882
41 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KMHHE813BSU250882
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KMH belong to Hyundai.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting KMHHE813 read as Hyundai Kona.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code S reads 2025. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
The seller’s listing says 2024; the VIN reads 2025. Both stay on file exactly as they came — we settle neither.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Kona (SX2) · Inspiration · Petrol · 2023–2027
Machine-translated · original below
** Our company is in the process of scrapping!! Area: Anseong transit conditions** Green onions in front. The engine and mission are damaged. Damage to the engine and mission was confirmed during repair, and repair costs exceeded the vehicle value, and total loss (written off) was carried out. Please be sure to check the condition of the vehicle. 비용 30만원 낙찰자 부담. I don't know the mileage Vehicle name:Kona SX2 2024 Gasoline 1.6 Turbo 2WD Inspiration Shipping price: 31,650,000 won VIN: KMHHE813BSU Model Number:SX1BF-T9-G3A Format year:2025 Date of first registration: 2024-12-10 color:white Performance check validity period: 2024-12-10 ~ 2028-12-09
“Damage to the engine and mission was confirmed during repair, and repair costs exceeded the vehicle value, and total loss (written off) was carried out.”
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.
Also stated in the listing
Hyundai Kona · 2024 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩3,470만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
29,841 km
Clean-market listings
Hyundai Kona · 2,967 records on file
Odometer standing
This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.
Damage mix
63% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.
The file
The Hyundai Kona records on file span 2017–2026; this car is a 2024.
Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KMHHE813BSU250882 · checked 24 Jul 2026
None on recordThe official databases returned no open or past campaigns for this VIN — it is their answer on the date above. A clean check is not a promise.
Every filed appearance of KMHHE813BSU250882 · 2 appearances
This VIN has appeared 2 times in our records.
Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.
Relisted 6 weeks later · odometer not stated on either filing
Listing ended31 Jul 2025Odometer at listing: not stated · 41 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2023–2025 · 540 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
전손 total loss-class records, any make · 71447 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.