VIN KMHK381GFLU104825
14 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KMHK381GFLU104825
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KMH belong to Hyundai.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting KMHK381G read as Hyundai Kona.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code L reads 2020. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Kona Electric · Premium · Electric · 2019–2021
Machine-translated · original below
* This is a re-announcement Hyundai scrapped car ** flood damage vehicle//Electric car battery flood damage See picture of damaged area - Engine mission unconfirmed - Owned by a corporation KMHK381GFLU104825
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The listing writes this car off as flood‑immersed. Water is a class of damage, not a repair estimate — assume the wiring, electronics and interior are compromised until a teardown proves otherwise.
Also stated in the listing
Hyundai Kona · 2020 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩2,050만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
79,532 km
Clean-market listings
Hyundai Kona · 2,930 records on file
Odometer standing
This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.
Damage mix
5% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Flood stamp (침수) — this record is one of them.
The file
The Hyundai Kona records on file span 2017–2026; this car is a 2020.
Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KMHK381GFLU104825 · checked 27 Jul 2026
Notified
Feb 2026
[Hyundai] 4 models including Kona electric vehicles - Battery Management System (BMS) related recalls
[현대] 코나 전기차 등 4차종 - 배터리관리시스템(BMS) 관련 리콜
Notified
Jan 2023
[Hyundai] Kona Electric and 2 other models - EPCU related recall
[현대] 코나 Electric 등 2차종 - EPCU 관련 리콜
Notified
Dec 2020
[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona EV - Recall related to integrated electric brakes
[현대] 코나 EV 등 3차종 - 통합형 전동식 브레이크 관련 리콜
3 campaigns on this VIN
Every filed appearance of KMHK381GFLU104825 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Relisted 3 days later · odometer not stated on either filing
Relisted 5 weeks later · odometer not stated on either filing
Listing ended21 Aug 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 14 photographs filed침수 · FloodOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2019–2020 · 1386 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
침수 flood-class records, any make · 6199 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.