2020 Hyundai Kona Electric

VIN KMHK381GFLU104825

Trading ended 25 Sep 2023 · 15:30 KSTHammer fell · 25 Sep 2023

14 photographs on file.

Fuel
Electric
Mileage
—not stated in listing
Displacement
—not stated in listing
Exterior colour
—
First registered
—
Factory price
—
Lot no.
23-E-118609
End date
25 Sep 2023

What the VIN says

Identity · what the VIN itself says

Vehicle identification number: KMHK381GFLU104825

From the seller’s listing

What the VIN encodes — Kona Electric · Premium · Electric · 2019–2021

The seller’s account

Machine-translated · original below

* This is a re-announcement Hyundai scrapped car ** flood damage vehicle//Electric car battery flood damage See picture of damaged area - Engine mission unconfirmed - Owned by a corporation KMHK381GFLU104825

Also stated in the listing

salvage titleflood damaged batteryengine/transmission uncheckedcorporate owned
원문 — the seller's Korean original
* 재 공고 입니다 현대  폐차 ** 침수 차량 // 전기차 밧데리 침수 파손 부위 사진 참조 - 엔진 미션 미확인 - 법인 소유 KMHK381GFLU104825

Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing

Flood

The listing writes this car off as flood‑immersed. Water is a class of damage, not a repair estimate — assume the wiring, electronics and interior are compromised until a teardown proves otherwise.

Also stated in the listing

salvage titleflood damaged batteryengine/transmission uncheckedcorporate owned
FRONTREAR
  • front
  • engine
  • left
  • right
  • roof
  • interior
  • airbag
  • frame
  • underbody
  • rear
Marked zones are the ones the seller's text states — nothing on this diagram is inferred.

Where the market sits

Hyundai Kona · 2020 · clean-market comparables

The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 4 Oct 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.

Model median price

₩2,050만

Clean-market listings

Median mileage in market

79,532 km

Clean-market listings

Against the rest of the file

Hyundai Kona · 2,989 records on file

Odometer standing

This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.

Damage mix

4% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Flood stamp (침수) — this record is one of them.

The file

The Hyundai Kona records on file span 2017–2026; this car is a 2020.

Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.

Recall notices

The official databases were asked about KMHK381GFLU104825 · checked 27 Jul 2026

Notified
Feb 2026

[Hyundai] 4 models including Kona electric vehicles - Battery Management System (BMS) related recalls

[현대] 코나 전기차 등 4차종 - 배터리관리시스템(BMS) 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Jan 2023

[Hyundai] Kona Electric and 2 other models - EPCU related recall

[현대] 코나 Electric 등 2차종 - EPCU 관련 리콜

Remedied

Notified
Dec 2020

[Hyundai] 3 models including Kona EV - Recall related to integrated electric brakes

[현대] 코나 EV 등 3차종 - 통합형 전동식 브레이크 관련 리콜

Remedied

3 campaigns on this VIN

The paper trail

Every filed appearance of KMHK381GFLU104825 · 3 appearances

This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.

Ended · this listing25 Sep 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 14 photographs filed침수 · Flood

Relisted 3 days later · odometer not stated on either filing

Listing ended22 Sep 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 14 photographs filed침수 · FloodOpen this listing →

Relisted 5 weeks later · odometer not stated on either filing

Listing ended21 Aug 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 14 photographs filed침수 · FloodOpen this listing →

Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.

Elsewhere on the block

Related records · relists excluded

The cohort — Kona at auction

2019–2021 · 1410 records on file

2020 Kona hybrid2020 Kona hybrid130,000 km · Hybridkmhk381eglu036568전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 1 Oct 20262020 KONA KONA HYBRID2020 KONA KONA HYBRIDmileage not stated · Hybridkmhk581egmu051384전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 1 Oct 20262019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric119,052 km · Electrickmhk381gfku029440전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 29 Sep 20262021 Kona Kona N2021 Kona Kona N81,590 km · Petrolkmhkh81cgmu000199전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 28 Sep 20262019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric236,752 km · Electrickmhk381gfku031542전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 21 Sep 20262019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric102,510 km · Electrickmhk281gfku026507전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 16 Sep 20262019 Kona Kona2019 Kona Kona30,436 km · Petrolkmhk4815gku391527전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 25 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electricmileage not stated · Electrickmhk381gflu122353전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 24 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electric86,687 km · Electrickmhk281gflu116284전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 18 Aug 20262019 Kona Kona2019 Kona Kona36,583 km · Petrolkmhk4815gku346997전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 13 Aug 20262020 Kona Kona Electric2020 Kona Kona Electric188,400 km · Electrickmhk381gflu103932전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 6 Aug 20262019 Kona Kona Electric2019 Kona Kona Electric108,180 km · Electrickmhk381gfku027446전손 · Total lossHammer fell · 3 Aug 2026
Kona records in the catalog →

Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.