VIN KNANC81BBSS512058
19 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KNANC81BBSS512058
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KNA belong to Kia.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting KNANC81B usually read as Kia Canival.
Agrees with the listing — the two names differ, but they name the same model line.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code S reads 2025. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Carnival 4th Generation · Diesel · 2020–2023
Machine-translated · original below
Capital scrapped in progress Flooded vehicle insurance has nothing to do with love - Engine mission unconfirmed - Mileage unconfirmed Carnival private car 9-seater diesel 2.2 Noblesse A/T 48,540,000 won
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.
Also stated in the listing
Kia Canival · 2025 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩4,290만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
15,768 km
Clean-market listings
Kia Canival · 5,637 records on file
Odometer standing
This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Kia Canival listings on file.
Damage mix
57% of the Kia Canival records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.
The file
The Kia Canival records on file span 2014–2027; this car is a 2025.
Counted across our own Kia Canival records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KNANC81BBSS512058 · checked 24 Jul 2026
Notified
Mar 2026
[Kia] Carnival - Recall related to low pressure fuel line assembly
[기아] 카니발 - 저압연료라인 어셈블리 관련 리콜
1 campaign on this VIN
Every filed appearance of KNANC81BBSS512058 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.
Listing ended2 Sep 2025Odometer at listing: not stated · 19 photographs filed침수 · FloodOpen this listing →Relisted 3 weeks later · odometer not stated on either filing
The 11 Aug 2025 listing carried Total loss; the 2 Sep 2025 listing carries Flood. Both statements are kept as filed.
Relisted 6 days later · odometer not stated on either filing
Listing ended5 Aug 2025Odometer at listing: not stated · 29 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2024–2026 · 405 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
전손 total loss-class records, any make · 67235 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.