VIN KMHK2817GLU465688
11 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KMHK2817GLU465688
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KMH belong to Hyundai.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting KMHK2817 read as Hyundai Kona.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code L reads 2020. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
The seller’s listing says 2019; the VIN reads 2020. Both stay on file exactly as they came — we settle neither.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Kona · Diesel 1.6 2WD · Diesel · 2020
Machine-translated · original below
*2차 진행* Meritz fire total loss//can be scrapped See picture of damaged area Collision - Engine mission unconfirmed Mileage unknown Adjustments cannot be reversed after winning KMHK2817GLU465688 Car model name Kona Diesel 1.6 Modern Choice 2WD Auto 20MY. Vehicle Price 23,670,000 included Optional Hi-Pass (ECM) Multimedia Light
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.
Also stated in the listing
Hyundai Kona · 2019 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩1,640만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
139,799 km
Clean-market listings
Hyundai Kona · 2,926 records on file
Odometer standing
This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Kona listings on file.
Damage mix
63% of the Hyundai Kona records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.
The file
The Hyundai Kona records on file span 2017–2026; this car is a 2019.
Counted across our own Hyundai Kona records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KMHK2817GLU465688 · checked 26 Jul 2026
Notified
Oct 2025
[Hyundai] Kona and 2 others - Fuel filter-related recall
[현대] 코나 등 2차종 - 연료필터 관련 리콜
Notified
Jul 2022
[Hyundai] Tucson and 2 other vehicles - Vacuum pump related recall
[현대] 투싼 등 2차종 - 진공펌프 관련 리콜
Notified
Jul 2022
[Hyundai] 2 vehicles including Tucson - Fuel filter related recall
[현대] 투싼 등 2차종 - 연료필터 관련 리콜
3 campaigns on this VIN
Every filed appearance of KMHK2817GLU465688 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.
Listing ended22 Aug 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 11 photographs filedOpen this listing →Relisted the next day · odometer not stated on either filing
Relisted 3 days later · odometer not stated on either filing
Listing ended18 Aug 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 11 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2018–2020 · 1946 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
전손 total loss-class records, any make · 70667 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.