VIN KNAPR813BLK848698
19 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KNAPR813BLK848698
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KNA belong to Kia.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting KNAPR813 usually read as Kia Sportage.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code L reads 2020. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Sportage The Bold · Diesel · 2019–2021
Machine-translated · original below
Commercial vehicle/VAT not included Vehicle name:Sportage 2.0 Diesel Signature 2WD A/T Shipping Price: 34,020,000 won Model Number:QL53BH-R-9 Format year: 2020 Date of first registration: 06/19/2020 color:black Mileage: 81,580 km 성능점검유효기간:2020-06-19 ~ 2024-06-18
Also stated in the listing
Damage · read from the seller’s listing
None
flagged
This listing has been machine-read, and none of the damage classes we stamp — total loss, flood, theft — appears in the seller’s text. No stamp is not a clean bill of health; only what the seller wrote is recorded here.
Also stated in the listing
Kia Sportage · 2020 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩1,580만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
82,185 km
Clean-market listings
Kia Sportage · 4,825 records on file
Odometer standing
Odometer 81,580 km — lower than 57% of the Kia Sportage odometer readings on file.
The file
The Kia Sportage records on file span 2014–2027; this car is a 2020.
Counted across our own Kia Sportage records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KNAPR813BLK848698 · checked 24 Jul 2026
Notified
Dec 2025
[KIA] Sportage - Engine Control Unit (ECU), Element Moisture Injection Control Unit (DCU) Recalls
[기아] 스포티지 - 엔진 제어 장치(ECU), 요소수분사 제어 장치(DCU) 관련 리콜
Notified
Mar 2022
[Kia] Sorento and 2 other vehicles - Recall related to electric auxiliary heaters (PTC)
[기아] 쏘렌토 등 2차종 - 전기식 보조 히터(PTC) 관련 리콜
2 campaigns on this VIN · 1 open
Every filed appearance of KNAPR813BLK848698 · 2 appearances
This VIN has appeared 2 times in our records.
Relisted 14 weeks later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Listing ended24 Jul 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 14 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2019–2021 · 850 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.