VIN KMHKN818PRU000280
17 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KMHKN818PRU000280
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KMH belong to Hyundai.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
The first eight characters — KMHKN818 — do not appear in our data, so no model can be read from them.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code R reads 2024. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
The seller’s listing says 2023; the VIN reads 2024. Both stay on file exactly as they came — we settle neither.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.
Also stated in the listing
Hyundai Ioniq5 · 2023 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩3,090만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
59,243 km
Clean-market listings
The official databases were asked about KMHKN818PRU000280 · checked 24 Jul 2026
Notified
Apr 2025
[Hyundai] IONIQ 5 N - Braking System-IEB/Electrical-VCU Software Recall
[현대] 아이오닉5 N - 제동장치-IEB / 전기장치-VCU 소프트웨어 관련 리콜
1 campaign on this VIN
Every filed appearance of KMHKN818PRU000280 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Relisted 4 days later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Listing ended23 May 2024Odometer at listing: 3,000 km · 41 photographs filedOpen this listing →Relisted 22 weeks later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Listing ended20 Dec 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 11 photographs filedOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2023–2024 · 4 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
전손 total loss-class records, any make · 71447 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.