VIN KMHKN818PRU000280
11 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KMHKN818PRU000280
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KMH belong to Hyundai.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
The first eight characters — KMHKN818 — do not appear in our data, so no model can be read from them.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code R reads 2024. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
The seller’s listing says 2023; the VIN reads 2024. Both stay on file exactly as they came — we settle neither.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
Machine-translated · original below
★ Date of accident 2023-12-15 There is a possibility of water entering the electrical system ★ - Disruption - Motor, speed reducer, high voltage system, lower body damage, airbag deployment ★ Mileage cannot be confirmed, please be careful when bidding - VIN: KMHKN818PRU000280 - Jurisdiction: Daejeon ★ Free products are not included. ★ Please be sure to check the actual condition of the engine, mission, and vehicle under the bidder's responsibility. ★ If there is anything wrong with the vehicle, please contact us before leaving. The successful bidder is responsible for vehicle issues after departure.
“★ Please be sure to check the actual condition of the engine, mission, and vehicle under the bidder's responsibility.”
Also stated in the listing
Damage · read from the seller’s listing
None
flagged
This listing has been machine-read, and none of the damage classes we stamp — total loss, flood, theft — appears in the seller’s text. No stamp is not a clean bill of health; only what the seller wrote is recorded here.
Also stated in the listing
Hyundai Ioniq5 · 2023 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩3,090만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
59,243 km
Clean-market listings
Hyundai Ioniq5 · 1,172 records on file
Odometer standing
This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Ioniq5 listings on file.
The file
The Hyundai Ioniq5 records on file span 2021–2026; this car is a 2023.
Counted across our own Hyundai Ioniq5 records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KMHKN818PRU000280 · checked 24 Jul 2026
Notified
Apr 2025
[Hyundai] IONIQ 5 N - Braking System-IEB/Electrical-VCU Software Recall
[현대] 아이오닉5 N - 제동장치-IEB / 전기장치-VCU 소프트웨어 관련 리콜
1 campaign on this VIN
Every filed appearance of KMHKN818PRU000280 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Relisted 4 days later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Listing ended23 May 2024Odometer at listing: 3,000 km · 41 photographs filedOpen this listing →Relisted 22 weeks later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2022–2024 · 867 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.