VIN LRWYGCFS7RC207986
68 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: LRWYGCFS7RC207986
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting LRW belong to Tesla.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting LRWYGCFS read as Tesla Model Y.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code R reads 2024. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
The seller’s listing says 2023; the VIN reads 2024. Both stay on file exactly as they came — we settle neither.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — Model Y · RWD · Electric · 2023–2025
Machine-translated · original below
See photos of damage. Please process as soon as possible. Please bid considering the national subsidy in the amount of a refund of about 5 million won. Sale in progress ** Lease/loss/Vehicle value 5828/ Quotation 4500/ Mileage unconfirmed/Airbag not deployed Vehicle name:Model Y RWD Format number:003 Format year:2024 Date of first registration: 2023-11-27 color:black Performance check validity period: 2023-11-27 ~ 2027-11-26
“Please bid considering the national subsidy in the amount of a refund of about 5 million won.”
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.
Also stated in the listing
Tesla Model Y · 2023 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 21 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩3,955만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
41,238 km
Clean-market listings
Tesla Model Y · 1,260 records on file
Odometer standing
This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Tesla Model Y listings on file.
Damage mix
64% of the Tesla Model Y records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.
The file
The Tesla Model Y records on file span 2021–2026; this car is a 2023.
Counted across our own Tesla Model Y records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about LRWYGCFS7RC207986 · checked 25 Jul 2026
Notified
Jul 2024
[Tesla] Model Y - Headlight Beam Pattern Recall
[테슬라] Model Y - 전조등 빔 패턴 관련 리콜
Notified
Aug 2024
[Tesla] 4 models including Model Y - Hood-related recall
[테슬라] Model Y 등 4차종 - 후드 관련 리콜
Notified
Jan 2024
[Tesla] 4 models including Model S - Auto Steer related recall
[테슬라] Model S 등 4차종 - 오토스티어 관련 리콜
3 campaigns on this VIN · 1 open
Every filed appearance of LRWYGCFS7RC207986 · 3 appearances
This VIN has appeared 3 times in our records.
Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.
Listing ended16 Feb 2024Odometer at listing: not stated · 50 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Listing ended16 Feb 2024Odometer at listing: not stated · 50 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →Relisted 2 weeks later · odometer not stated on either filing
Listing ended1 Feb 2024Odometer at listing: not stated · 68 photographs filedOpen this listing →Relisted 3 days later · odometer not stated on either filing
Listing ended29 Jan 2024Odometer at listing: not stated · 9 photographs filedOpen this listing →Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2022–2024 · 643 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
전손 total loss-class records, any make · 81315 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.