VIN KMHKR81CPNU087040
22 photographs on file.
Identity · what the VIN itself says
Vehicle identification number: KMHKR81CPNU087040
From the seller’s listing
Positions 1–3 — the world-manufacturer code.
In our data, VINs starting KMH belong to Hyundai.
Agrees with the listing.
Positions 4–8 — the descriptor. Here the maker encodes what the car is: the model, body and equipment.
In our data, VINs starting KMHKR81C usually read as Hyundai Ioniq5.
Agrees with the listing — the two names differ, but they name the same model line.
Position 9 — the check digit.
Shown exactly as the listing published it — we do not verify the check digit.
Position 10 — the model-year code.
Code N reads 2022. Model-year codes repeat every 30 years, so the reading nearest the listing’s own year is the one shown.
Agrees with the listing.
Position 11 — the assembly-plant code.
Plant codes are each maker’s own. We hold no list of them, so this character is shown, not decoded.
Positions 12–17 — the serial number.
Nothing is decoded from it. It is what makes this VIN one car rather than a model.
What the VIN encodes — IONIQ 5 · Long Range AWD, Prestige · Electric · 2022
Machine-translated · original below
** Our company is in the process of scrapping!! Area: Anseong transit conditions** - The offending vehicle that invaded the center line impacted the rear side of the driver's seat An accident where the rear wheel of the passenger seat also came into contact with the sidewalk block while being pushed by the vehicle. - The battery appears to be damaged. I'm not sure. - I checked with the Sinan County Office for a privately owned vehicle, but due to an accident It is said that when a vehicle is scrapped, it is not eligible for a subsidy refund. Vehicle name: IONIQ 5 Launching AWD Long Range 20 inch (PRESTIGE) Shipping Price: 64,845,750 won Model Number:NE15CPA-T2-G7A Format year: 2022 최초등록일:2022-03-29 Color:grey 성능점검유효기간:2022-03-29 ~ 2026-03-28
“** Our company is in the process of scrapping!!”
Also stated in the listing
Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing
The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.
Also stated in the listing
Hyundai Ioniq5 · 2022 · clean-market comparables
The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.
Model median price
₩2,780만
Clean-market listings
Median mileage in market
95,145 km
Clean-market listings
Hyundai Ioniq5 · 1,172 records on file
Odometer standing
Odometer 48,000 km — lower than 63% of the Hyundai Ioniq5 odometer readings on file.
Damage mix
55% of the Hyundai Ioniq5 records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.
The file
The Hyundai Ioniq5 records on file span 2021–2026; this car is a 2022.
Counted across our own Hyundai Ioniq5 records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.
The official databases were asked about KMHKR81CPNU087040 · checked 24 Jul 2026
Notified
Dec 2024
[Hyundai] 5 models including IONIQ 5 - Recall related to integrated charge control unit (ICCU)
[현대] 아이오닉5 등 5차종 - 통합충전제어장치(ICCU) 관련 리콜
Notified
Mar 2024
[Hyundai] 5 models including IONIQ 5 - Recall related to integrated charge control unit (ICCU)
[현대] 아이오닉5 등 5차종 - 통합충전제어장치(ICCU) 관련 리콜
Notified
Feb 2023
[Hyundai] IONIQ 5 - Vehicle Control Unit (VCU) Software Recall
[현대] 아이오닉5 - 차량제어장치(VCU) 소프트웨어 관련 리콜
Notified
May 2022
[Hyundai] IONIQ 5 and 4 other models - Electronic Shift Control (SCU) related recall
[현대] 아이오닉 5 등 4차종 - 전자식변속제어장치(SCU) 관련 리콜
4 campaigns on this VIN
Every filed appearance of KMHKR81CPNU087040 · 2 appearances
This VIN has appeared 2 times in our records.
Relisted 7 days later · odometer not stated on one of the two filings
Listing ended22 Nov 2023Odometer at listing: not stated · 22 photographs filedOpen this listing →Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.
Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.
Related records · relists excluded
2021–2023 · 980 records on file
Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.
전손 total loss-class records, any make · 71414 on file
Claim: same extracted damage class, any make — a salvage buyer shops the damage before the badge.