2018 Hyundai Modern Ionic Electric

VIN KMHC851HFJU026049

Trading ended 8 Mar 2022 · 15:30 KSTHammer fell · 8 Mar 2022

5 photographs on file.

Fuel
Electric
Mileage
not stated in listing
Displacement
not stated in listing
Exterior colour
First registered
Factory price
Lot no.
22-E-55629
End date
8 Mar 2022

What the VIN says

Identity · what the VIN itself says

Vehicle identification number: KMHC851HFJU026049

From the seller’s listing

What the VIN encodes IONIQ Electric · N · Electric · 2017–2019

The seller’s account

Machine-translated · original below

See photos of damaged parts of Hyundai scrapped cars, driving distance unknown, unconfirmed engine mission, unconfirmed adjustment after successful bid KMHC851HFJU026049

Also stated in the listing

mileage unknownengine/transmission condition unknownsold as is, no returnsscrapped vehicle
원문 — the seller's Korean original
현대 폐차진행파손부위 사진참조주행거리 미확인엔진 미션 미확인낙찰 후 조정 번복 불가KMHC851HFJU026049

Damage · as flagged in the seller’s listing

Total loss

The stamp is the seller’s own word for the damage, printed as the listing filed it — the seller’s classification, never our assessment.

Also stated in the listing

mileage unknownengine/transmission condition unknownsold as-is, no returnsscrapped vehicle
FRONTREAR
  • front
  • engine
  • left
  • right
  • roof
  • interior
  • airbag
  • frame
  • underbody
  • rear
Marked zones are the ones the seller's text states — nothing on this diagram is inferred.

Where the market sits

Hyundai Ioniq · 2018 · clean-market comparables

The band covers clean-market retail listings of the same model and year, as of 19 Aug 2026. Read the band as a ceiling for a clean, fully-restored example — not as an estimate for this lot.

Model median price

₩1,180만

Clean-market listings

Median mileage in market

160,016 km

Clean-market listings

Against the rest of the file

Hyundai Ioniq · 862 records on file

Odometer standing

This listing states no odometer reading, so it is not placed against the other Hyundai Ioniq listings on file.

Damage mix

58% of the Hyundai Ioniq records on file carry the Total loss stamp (전손) — this record is one of them.

The file

The Hyundai Ioniq records on file span 20162025; this car is a 2018.

Counted across our own Hyundai Ioniq records. A VIN that comes back to the block is filed again, so these are listings on file, not cars.

Recall notices

The official databases were asked about KMHC851HFJU026049 · checked 24 Jul 2026

Notified
Dec 2021

[Hyundai] IONIQ Electric - Electric Vehicle Drive Module Recall

[현대] 아이오닉 일렉트릭 - 전기차 구동모듈 관련 리콜

Remedied

1 campaign on this VIN

The paper trail

Every filed appearance of KMHC851HFJU026049 · 1 appearance

This VIN has appeared 1 time in our records.

Listing ended8 Mar 2022Odometer at listing: not stated · 12 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →

Filed the same day across the auction houses — one auction event, recorded more than once. We count it as one appearance.

Listing ended8 Mar 2022Odometer at listing: not stated · 12 photographs filed전손 · Total lossOpen this listing →
Ended · this listing8 Mar 2022Odometer at listing: not stated · 5 photographs filed전손 · Total loss

This is the first time this VIN appears in our records. If it returns to auction, every appearance will be listed here.

Outcome not recorded — whether the car sold, and for how much, is not in our data.

Elsewhere on the block

Related records · relists excluded

The cohort — IONIQ at auction

2017–2019 · 477 records on file

IONIQ records in the catalog →

Claim: same maker + model, year ±1 — this VIN excluded.